1

The 87<sup>th</sup> meeting of the 12<sup>th</sup> Elected Town Council of the Town of Happy Valley-Goose Bay was held on Monday, May 17, 2021 at 12:10 PM and called to order by Mayor Wally Andersen.

Members Present: Mayor Wally Andersen Deputy Mayor Bert Pomeroy Councillor Michelle Baikie (Via telephone) Councillor Shawn Crann Councillor Jackie Compton Hobbs Councillor Lori Dyson-Edmunds

Also Present: Municipal Engineer, Randy Dillon Director of Financial Operations Nadine MacAulay Executive Assistant Kathy Eddy Manager of Public Relations, Waylon Williams

# 1. ADOPTION OF THE AGENDA OF THE 87th MEETING

It was moved by Councillor Dyson-Edmunds and seconded by Councillor Compton Hobbs to adopt the agenda of the 87<sup>th</sup> meeting of the Town Council of the Town of Happy Valley-Goose Bay. All in favour. Motion carried unanimously.

### 2. MYCW Project Submission to Dept. MPA.

### a. 2020-2023 Multi Year Capital Program

The Municipal Services Committee recommends that the list of projects appended be approved under the 2020-2023 Multi Year Capital Works Program. The total Provincial funds approved under this Program are \$2,044,698. Moved by Councillor Crann and seconded by Councillor Dyson-Edmund. All in favour. Motion carried unanimously.

### b. 2014-2020 Multi Year Capital Works Programs

The Municipal Services Committee recommends that funds be reallocated for the list of projects appended under the 2014-2020 Multi Year Capital Works Program. The total Provincial funds available under these Programs are \$224,159.56. Moved by Councillor Crann and seconded by Councillor Dyson-Edmunds. All in favour. Motion carried unanimously.

## 3. Pomerleau Progress Payment

The Finance, Administration and Policy Committee recommends that a cheque in the amount of \$303,027.23 be approved for payment to Pomerleau Inc. for Progress Payment #26. Moved by Councillor Baikie and seconded by Deputy Mayor Pomeroy. All in favour. Motion carried unanimously.

### 4. Motion to Adjourn

There being no further business, a motion to adjourn the meeting was made by Councillor Compton Hobbs and seconded by Councillor Dyson-Edmunds. All in favour. Motion carried unanimously. Meeting adjourned at 12:27 PM.

MAYOR WALLY ANDERSEN

TOWN MANAGER NADINE MACAULAY (ACTING)

2