1

The 86<sup>th</sup> meeting of the 12<sup>th</sup> Elected Town Council of the Town of Happy Valley-Goose Bay was held on Monday, May 10, 2021 at 12:10 PM and called to order by Mayor Wally Andersen.

Members Present: Mayor Wally Andersen Deputy Mayor Bert Pomeroy Councillor Michelle Baikie (Via telephone) Councillor Shawn Crann Councillor Jackie Compton Hobbs Councillor Lori Dyson-Edmunds

Regrets: Councillor Joe Tremblett

Also Present: Municipal Engineer, Randy Dillon Director of Financial Operations Nadine MacAulay Executive Assistant Kathy Eddy Manager of Public Relations, Waylon Williams

## 1. ADOPTION OF THE AGENDA OF THE 86<sup>th</sup> MEETING

It was moved by Councillor Dyson-Edmunds and seconded by Councillor Compton Hobbs to adopt the agenda of the 86<sup>th</sup> meeting of the Town Council of the Town of Happy Valley-Goose Bay. All in favour. Motion carried unanimously.

- CUPE Local 2019 Collective Agreement-Be it resolved that the Town of Happy Valley-Goose Bay enter into a Collective Agreement with CUPE Local 2019 for the duration of January 1, 2019 to December 31, 2022. Moved by Deputy Mayor Pomeroy and seconded by Councillor Compton Hobbs. All in favour. Motion carried unanimously.
- 3. Municipal Election Vote by Mail-Be it resolved that the 12<sup>th</sup> Council of the Town of Happy Valley-Goose Bay request permission from the Minister of Municipal and Provincial Affairs to exercise the option under Section 54 of the *Municipal Elections Act* to authorize residents to vote by mail in the 2021 Municipal Election. Moved by

Councillor Dyson-Edmunds and seconded by Deputy Mayor Pomeroy. All in favour. Motion carried unanimously.

2

4. Motion to Adjourn

There being no further business, a motion to adjourn the meeting was made by Councillor Compton Hobbs and seconded by Councillor Dyson-Edmunds. All in favour. Motion carried unanimously. Meeting adjourned at 12:15 PM.

MAYOR WALLY ANDERSEN

TOWN MANAGER NADINE MACAULAY (ACTING)